Alphabet Soup Minuscule

J.C. Scheff

Ruins


GTY_Purple_Heart_jrl_160201_12x5_1600

 

Keep me tight,

Like your dead grandfather’s purple heart.

Apprize me.

As if I am merely ancient ruins you wish to frequent.

Cultivate me, like the crop in your acreage.

Shelter me, as if I were your only child, small.

Value me, as if I was the rarest of coins.

 

Joelly.C.s-POET

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

Taps and Ratamacues

A site for poetry and other stuff

Macclesfield Antiques

Not a dealer - downsizing and have some spare antiques

WJHL

Breaking news| Johnson City, TN | Kingsport, TN| Bristol, TN| Bristol, VA| Tri-Citiies Weather

The Müscleheaded Blog

"Nothing Exceeds Like Superfluous Jejunity "

