Alphabet Soup Minuscule

J.C. Scheff

The Skin That I Wear.


You and I,

 We stand without our confidence,
While we all taste the rain and,
With little pause, we lift our heads up as the sky let’s go on us.
As it lets go on me, as I let  go on you,
You lightly kiss your apologies upon my neck.
Soft, like a nestling infant.

Warm, like rolls at Easter.
My recesses swell,
They become corpulent at your arvidity,
The hurried breath you breathe.
For the skin that I wear
Is yours.
To venerate and become high on.
Without apprehension.
Sweet Anthony. 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “The Skin That I Wear.

  1. ‘For the skin that I wear
    Is yours.’

    πŸ™‚

  2. Sweet and sensuous lines. Loved this one!

Leave a Reply

poetics~cool out of the rafters

what goes in must come out!!

Surviving the Struggle to Success.

You've survived what you thought would destroy you. Now...get the fuck up, dust yourself off, and keep pushing forward...

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

Taps and Ratamacues

A site for poetry and other stuff

Macclesfield Antiques

Not a dealer - downsizing and have some spare antiques

