Alphabet Soup Minuscule

J.C. Scheff

Songs Forgotten


Parts of me float up into the sky, cloudless. 

Those parts that you hang on to,
Like a pin on a double breasted jacket, blue.

But it is what you don’t remember,
Nor hear, or smell.
Like my lotion on your pillowcase.
And the sweet smell on my neck.

Those parts that I carry with me as,
I move along.
Singing lyrics that you once sang.
Lyrics that you sent to me.

Of songs forgotten and,
Songs we never danced to but,
I dance to alone as,
Parts of me remembered float up into a cloudless sky.

Amongst the birds.
Through the trees.
With the wind. 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

poetics~cool out of the rafters

what goes in must come out!!

Surviving the Struggle to Success.

You've survived what you thought would destroy you. Now...get the fuck up, dust yourself off, and keep pushing forward...

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

Taps and Ratamacues

A site for poetry and other stuff

Macclesfield Antiques

Not a dealer - downsizing and have some spare antiques

