Alphabet Soup Minuscule

J.C. Scheff

Last Breath of Summer


Currently enjoying the quietness of my patio and the 8 miles already under my belt. I am still in my running gear, sweaty. But I just need to take a minute to breathe in the last breaths of summer. As in a little over 24 hours I will be returning to work. 

The summers just seem to go by so quickly, but I anticipate and look forward to the early morning commutes, meeting my new students and building rock hard relationships with them so that they are successful and happy and learning. 

I look forward to the struggles, the hills to climb and all the successes of the future. Of course, there will be tears, losses and frustrations ahead. However, these best define us. I often tell this to my students as they struggle with their own teenage crises. Yet, they don’t cognitively understand the realities of this. But they will. And someday, when they are raising babies, being adults. They will think of me. 

Now, roughly 200+ days till Summer 2017. Bring it!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

poetics~cool out of the rafters

what goes in must come out!!

Surviving the Struggle to Success.

You've survived what you thought would destroy you. Now...get the fuck up, dust yourself off, and keep pushing forward...

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

Taps and Ratamacues

A site for poetry and other stuff

Macclesfield Antiques

Not a dealer - downsizing and have some spare antiques

