Alphabet Soup Minuscule

J.C. Scheff

Annotations


It was moments ago that I had my first taste of you.

I could feel your agility, as you baited me in,

As if I was a bullhead in Fox Lake.

I could see the hunger in your eyes for me, and

How the corner of your lip stretched,

Upwards a little more on the right side than the left.

That same hunger could be felt,

In the corner of my right trochanter.

As you based your fingers in the small of my back,

For a moment they made a station there.

It was a short term base of operations.

Though I am unsure of this destination?

For I have lost my itinerary in this fire that is burning,

This fire that is manifesting in me a need I cannot annotate,

Nor shed light upon.

For it was only yesterday that I first tasted you,

It was only yesterday that you came to me with such thirst,

To which I will cede myself,

For I too, have hunger in my eyes.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

Taps and Ratamacues

A site for poetry and other stuff

Macclesfield Antiques

Not a dealer - downsizing and have some spare antiques

WJHL

Breaking news| Johnson City, TN | Kingsport, TN| Bristol, TN| Bristol, VA| Tri-Citiies Weather

The Müscleheaded Blog

"Nothing Exceeds Like Superfluous Jejunity "

