Alphabet Soup Minuscule

J.C. Scheff

Taciturn Librettos from a Stranger


This love within me still burns everything I touch.
Despite, I ran away slowly, my breath was crisp like an apple.
My tongue lay stiff from your cold that I was inhaling.
This same aloofness, I blew back your way,
Along with more taciturn librettos from a stranger I venerate still,
This time, it is me, who has my arm out to maintain this,
Gap you created between us.
Even though, my sense is still full of you.
We part again.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

Taps and Ratamacues

A site for poetry and other stuff

Macclesfield Antiques

Not a dealer - downsizing and have some spare antiques

WJHL

Breaking news| Johnson City, TN | Kingsport, TN| Bristol, TN| Bristol, VA| Tri-Citiies Weather

The Müscleheaded Blog

"Nothing Exceeds Like Superfluous Jejunity "

