Alphabet Soup Minuscule

J.C. Scheff

Bittersweet Kisses


Like this January wind-chill,
The uncertainty stings my face.
Causing my eyes to water,
Clear and warm, unlike the frost around me.

The freeze grasses through the thick lining of this coat,
It crudely touches my skin, as if it were fingers longing to feel.
I wish it were, and I can fantasize it is.
Yet, somehow my warmth attracts this advection of coldness.
The bittersweet kisses without lips or tongue.
That wakes me each morning, without smile or conviction.
To this January sun.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Bittersweet Kisses

  1. that piece absolutely speaks volumes alpha. know it from the inside n outside. weather in erie pa absolutely hate. symbolic of my adult life here.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

Taps and Ratamacues

A site for poetry and other stuff

Macclesfield Antiques

Not a dealer - downsizing and have some spare antiques

WJHL

Breaking news| Johnson City, TN | Kingsport, TN| Bristol, TN| Bristol, VA| Tri-Citiies Weather

The MĂĽscleheaded Blog

"Nothing Exceeds Like Superfluous Jejunity "

