Alphabet Soup Minuscule

J.C. Scheff

The Butcher


Exceptional piece-read, comment and share.

word is bond

Into tiny squares, I’m feeling out of place.

Next to the pigs, I don’t belong, but here I am.

Waiting to be slaughtered, a tune that is familiar to my ears.

My peers understand, but offer nothing.

I mean, why should they, after all, I allowed myself to get caught.

My soul is pure, by my thoughts, well, they haven’t been for a long time.

A spine for the weak, that’s what is missing.

I’m kissing the stars, and the moon is vigil.

My sigil, the wolf.

I’ve been one for so long, that I must accept the consequences.

My senses have never failed me, but that doesn’t mean that I’m always right.

They say don’t try, just be, but what’s the point of being, if you don’t try?

What’s the point of a lie, if it doesn’t come with another?

What’s the point of loving a woman, if I…

View original post 30 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

Taps and Ratamacues

A site for poetry and other stuff

Macclesfield Antiques

Not a dealer - downsizing and have some spare antiques

WJHL

Breaking news| Johnson City, TN | Kingsport, TN| Bristol, TN| Bristol, VA| Tri-Citiies Weather

The Müscleheaded Blog

"Nothing Exceeds Like Superfluous Jejunity "

