Alphabet Soup Minuscule

J.C. Scheff

Groundwater


You tremble beneath me,
Like a spring, cool, wet and flowing.
I admire your skin and the hardness of you within my grasp.
As I work to force the spring to surface,
Catch the groundwater slowly.
Behind us, a pebble that filters our breath,
Our hopes, frustrations and our dreams.
A solid aggregate, far different from our kind.
You are but a combination of the materials I need.
Hard, smooth, and formed without boundaries.
Your minerals pass through these arbitrary points,
Merging upon physical properties, that no one envisions.
Yet, the needs to claim these have become desired.
Who are we to deny something one another would deem holds little value.

But still, I remove you from the ground,
I blow you off,

I admire your skin,

Slowly catching the groundwater you leave behind.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Groundwater

  1. Beautiful images

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

Taps and Ratamacues

A site for poetry and other stuff

Macclesfield Antiques

Not a dealer - downsizing and have some spare antiques

WJHL

Breaking news| Johnson City, TN | Kingsport, TN| Bristol, TN| Bristol, VA| Tri-Citiies Weather

The Müscleheaded Blog

"Nothing Exceeds Like Superfluous Jejunity "

