Alphabet Soup Minuscule

J.C. Scheff

Approach


If I let my dog loose would you run?

Would you stand your ground and continue in your approach?

Distract him with a bone…if you must.

If my fire were strong, would you blow it out?

Or throw yourself in it, just so you could be.

Magnify it with gasoline…if you must.

If my feet were out of lead, would you carry me?

Cup your arms around me, and take in the scent of my shampoo.

Gently whispering your story into my ear.

Just to be with me.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Approach

  1. I guess for me it would be the fear of a woman, after all when one gets taken to the tank one to many times it makes one just a bit leary of even wanting to even get near one….hahaha. but I do enjoy this, especially the last stanza.

  2. Oh, beautiful river! I would let myself go on your stream and be prisoner of your gentle caress, floating away to reach wider oceans of passion…

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

Taps and Ratamacues

A site for poetry and other stuff

Macclesfield Antiques

Not a dealer - downsizing and have some spare antiques

WJHL

Breaking news| Johnson City, TN | Kingsport, TN| Bristol, TN| Bristol, VA| Tri-Citiies Weather

The Müscleheaded Blog

"Nothing Exceeds Like Superfluous Jejunity "

