Alphabet Soup Minuscule

J.C. Scheff

Pre-Christmas Pact


This year, my husband and I made a Pre-Christmas pact.

I would shop, while he would wrap.

Up to the attic each night I would climb.

To hide all those goodies, so the children would not find.

Little did I know..

And not much surprised,

This gifts sat up unwrapped in the dust filled garret.

No nagging from me-he is a lucky man.

I prepped for his parents with little enthusiasm.

The walls were washed,

And every room De-cluttered.

As he sat drinking beer, in his old recliner.

Me, outside making hoof prints with my knuckles,

Muttering and spitting on three day old cookies,

My back aching.

I walk in and remove my buckle,

Unbutton my blouse, and take the stairs rapid.

He comes running behind, feeling quite frantic.

I pull the attic rope, and say how about a quickie?

He grins and nods, as I point the way,

Then kindly remind him the presents are waiting.

.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Pre-Christmas Pact

  1. laughing — you just have to speak our language ! Merry Christmas

  2. hahaha….ya got something out of me. nice one. still having some tough moments, but the guitar is making me forget.

Leave a Reply

Mistakes & Adventures

What I've always wanted

Taps and Ratamacues

A site for poetry and other stuff

Macclesfield Antiques

Not a dealer - downsizing and have some spare antiques

WJHL

Breaking news| Johnson City, TN | Kingsport, TN| Bristol, TN| Bristol, VA| Tri-Citiies Weather

The Müscleheaded Blog

"Nothing Exceeds Like Superfluous Jejunity "

